Tuesday, December 23, 2008


Hubby and I would like to go to Alaska someday. There are many places to go in Alaska. I heard that Alaska has less sunlight that any other places. I really would like to experience how life living there.
Alaska is not divided into counties, as most of the other U.S. states, but it is divided into boroughs. Many of the more densely populated parts of the state are part of Alaska's sixteen boroughs, which function somewhat similarly to counties in other states. However, unlike county-equivalents in the other 49 states, the boroughs do not cover the entire land area of the state. The area not part of any borough is referred to as the Unorganized Borough. The Unorganized Borough has no government of its own, but theU.S. Census Bureau in cooperation with the state divided the Unorganized Borough into 11 census areas solely for the purposes of statistical analysis and presentation.


gLoR!e said...

mmm..i guess i need debt advice though i am not a debtor..hehe

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!:)